Book Tags/ Awards

The Happiness Tag

decorative-pink-flowers-in-wooden-surface_23-2147609595

Bunbarabum! Hello glorious bloggers with magnificently striking blogs, I, Olga, present a tag with doses of happiness. The mind-blowing Princess @RoyalReader has invited me to give a shot at this. Click on the link and be prepared to dispose of your old expectations because it has reached an all time high when you check out The Royal Reader’s blog!


List Five Things That Make You Happy

  1. Pizza
  2. Pizza with pepperoni
  3. Pizza with bacon
  4. Pizza with pineapple
  5. Pizza with sun-dried tomato

Hahahaha. No. I don’t even recognize the last topping and I’ve never tried any of those, but pepperoni. Is that sun-dried tomato actually a thing? Aside my impulse to write about food with the potential to make me obese, let’s get down to it.

1.Books

What else were you expecting? School? HA. Find me dead then at school. That’s a torture chamber meant to shove knowledge inside ears so you can hate school and focus your life collecting plastic bottles. When I was a child, I thought movies would always be better than books !! “Preposterous!” In seventh grade, I was waiting for my parents to pick me up from the gym and since the funnest thing to do would be to pluck off my eyebrows, I walked the block to Barnes and Noble to sit and the rest is history.

2.Learning new things

It’s confusing, isn’t it? As much as I despise school itself, I like teaching myself topics OUTSIDE from the mandatory subjects, like american sign language. I’m also planning to dig in into my AP calc book before I return.

3. FOOD

OMILORD. Who doesn’t love it?! If you ever pass a restaurant called “Olga Delicacy” go inside, waste money, and ask for the owner! You’ll find me in the alley, behind the restaurant attempting to smuggle fresh food in my pockets and preparing to make a run for it.

4. Helping people

Whether it may be helping someone overcome an insecurity or lending them a dollar for a bag of chips, a rush of pride jolts my heart. It’s a big reason why I want a job in the law area.

5. Family and close friends

The last is the most meaningful. Nerdy as it may seem there’s nothing better than going to the movies with the family and creating jokes with a sibling. My close friends and I always have a blast because I can be at my most crazy with them!

List Five Songs That Make You Happy

  1. Hero by Mariah Carey- I become an emotional wreck when I listen and whisper Β (because my horrible singing voice can crack every glass window around the globe)Β the words to the song.
  2. Propuesta Indecente by Romeo Santos- My hispanic soul loves and dances the chicken dance to this song.
  3. The Way You Look Tonight by Frank Sinatra- With my adoration for ballroom dancing, I can’t allow myself to not dance the foxtrot whenever I hear Sinatra’s voice.
  4. All me by Drake ft. 2 Chainz & Big Sean- Rapping isn’t my forte, but a girl has gotta learn somehow.
  5. The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air theme song by Will Smith- THE BESTEST.

 

Tagging:Β 

Joana @BookNeeders

Sophie @BlameChocolate

Rakel @MiRakelBooks

Eliza @DuskAngelReads

Rendz @ReadingwithRendz

LemonadeandLiterature

Bella @Bellablogsbecausebooks


Thank you for reading! Your time is greatly appreciated… I sound like an old hag. Hope you guys are doing wellΒ and from my dome to yours, goodnight!

FullSizeRender 2

21 thoughts on “The Happiness Tag”

  1. Thank you for the tag! πŸ˜€ Sun dried tomato is definitely a thing, although I can’t really tell you if it’s good since I am not a fan of tomatoes, in general πŸ˜›
    But, pepperoni pizza? Well, that’s a favorite!! 😍
    It’s so cool you are learning sign language! I think it’s such an important and often forgotten thing! It’s sad that more people don’t try to learn it… I know a bit of Finnish sign language, mainly the basics >.<
    And I really loved that you included your family and friends on your list! They are for sure the most important thing! Next to books…. *kidding πŸ˜›
    Loved your answers! Thank you for the tag!!😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your welcome!! Pepperoni pizza should have it’s own temple. Plus I can pay people to wear pizza costumes and dance around in it to promote the delicious food. It is and I’m so happy you’ve learned Finnish sign language! Even if it’s the basics, that’s more than others. Bravo!! Yes, they are. πŸ˜€ Next to books… I think you could be right! πŸ˜‰ Thank you and hope you love doing the tag!!

      Like

    1. Same here! The Fresh Prince makes me laugh till my lungs give out and then I sound like a dying hyena. Kitty is my favorite character on That 70s show because her expressions are priceless! No problem and will search for it now!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem!! My previous math teacher warned me regular calc is difficult so my brain might explode or my brain will escape before it can.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Olga, I can definitely confirm sun-dried tomato is a thing and it’s absolutely delish!
    And something as normal as waiting for your parents actually helped you find the light… At Barnes and Nobles. Go, late parents! You’ve created a bookworm by accident XD
    I love that you’re teaching yourself sign language, that’s so cool! You have a heart of gold girl… Gold and pepperoni, of course πŸ˜€
    As always, I had an amazing time reading your post and laughing my butt off! Thank you so much for tagging me, for this πŸ™‚ It made me super happy! (oh shush, you knew that one was coming xD )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I shall taste it soon then! I KNOW RIGHT.πŸ˜‚My laziness to walk the three blocks to the bus stop was a meant to be thing. I thought it was going to be hard learning a language entirely foreign to me, but it’s fun! THAT’S THE GREATEST COMPLIMENT. Thank you so much, Sophie! I live for these comments! I knew it was coming because your a superstar when it comes to accolades!!

      Like

  3. Thanks for the awesome shout out! Hahaha, when I saw the different pizzas listed as your five things that make you happy, I was like “damn, girl. Pizza for the win!” πŸ˜€
    I like how you mentioned family too, and the Fresh Prince theme! Whenever that comes on I start spitting bars like a pro πŸ™‚ Great post, I was laughing out loud the whole time !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem!! What can I say, pizza should be served for every meal in my mind… You rap the song better than Will Smith?! You can do everything! The police most likely have me on their “most wanted” list for my egregious rapping.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Hahahahaha! I’m happy that a human being out there was smart enough to invent autotune for people with “awesome” voices like us.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

