Book Tags/ Awards

The Black Cat Blue Sea Award Pt.1

Two days in a row of posting! I have to thank the clearly wonderful book/movie blogger Princess @RoyalReader for bestowing me this award. Check out her website unless you despise the human race… Prepare to press the follow button on there faster than you can sing Kumbaya!

“This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it, and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.”

Thanks so much for the nomination Princess!


The rules:

  1. Anybody nominated can nominate eight other bloggers.
  2. The nominee answers three questions posed by the nominator.
  3. The questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions.
  4. If any of the questions asked are offensive or the nominee simply does not want to answer, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award.

Princess’s Questions: 

1. What are some books you wish you could read again for the first time?

Simple. To Kill A Mocking Bird & The Tragedy of Hamlet. I’m an old timer with a macaroni and cheese fetish in a teen’s body!

2. What factor(s) make(s) a book absolutely worth reading?

Depending, is the question asking me what gets me to pick up a book that I think is worth reading or after I complete it and deem it a fantastic read, would I recommend it? For the first question, should a cover catch my eye among all else I’d grab for it and hopefully, the book has a plot that pokes my curiosity. For the second, the novel must have a smooth flow, element of surprise, flawed yet worth-loving characters, and leave me wanting to find every other book written by the author!

3. If you could blog about any other topic other than books, would you? What would it be?

Oh my damn. Food. Breakfast, early bird special, brunch, soup, dinner, and dessert would be mentioned. I’d create a page for each and would have to eat everything that by the end of the summer candy store owners are gonna have to expand the width of doors across the nation.

Nominees:

~ Dani @ Perspective of a Writer

~ Mandy @ BookPrincessReviews

~ Lily @ Cheeky Booky

Lexy @ Originally Lexy

~ Wonderful Words 101

~ Darque Dreamer Reads

~ The Mystique Reader

~ Ysabel @ Shelf of a Bookworm

Questions:

  1. Which book made you the angriest?
  2. How do you choose what book you read next?
  3. What is your favorite book-to-film adaptation?

Congratulations magnificent nominees! This is just part one so don’t worry if you weren’t listed you will forever remain an incredible book blogger!


Thank you for reading. Part two will be coming soon to a theater near you. Have a good day and to all, see ya! 

FullSizeRender 2

 

 

19 thoughts on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award Pt.1”

  1. Hahahaha I would love to read about food on your blog! Seriously, we already talk about it so much, might as well get it over with XD (Cookies, lots and lots of cookies!)
    And I agree, books need to have an interesting synopsis, realistic characters and an eye-catching cover for me to want to give them a go. Yes, all three of those conditions usually need to be fulfilled xD
    Last but not least, congrats on the award, Olga!! This one’s super cute ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah! You think like an identical twin! Thank you so much, Sophie and a girl’s gotta learn from her teachers. *wink wink* *nudge nudge*❤️❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I absolutely agree with your answer regarding what makes a book worth reading, and I plan to read To Kill a Mockingbird in the near future, too. I do hope I enjoy it! 🙂

    Thank you so much for nominating me!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This was so great! Olga, you do seem to mention food ALOT so I could so see you being a foodie blogger!! I really liked the things you picked out that make for a must read book: “the novel must have a smooth flow, element of surprise, flawed yet worth-loving characters, and leave me wanting to find every other book written by the author!” I love that!

    And THANK YOU so much for nominating me!! I’m so excited for this! I love your questions too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, yes I do. It’s sweet that you noticed.😂 Thanks, but those books are tragically, one in a million! Your welcome and you’ll do a fantastic job!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. OLGA!! Your answers – as always – are so hilariously epic. I totally could see you being a wonderful foodie and food blogger. Especially dissecting mac and cheese. Just all the types of mac and cheese. I would totally read it. IMAGINE. Food recs and paired with a nice book XD Loved what you said about how you recommend a book as well. Such fun answers, and thanks so much for tagging me! ❤ Love your questions, and can't wait to do it! Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mandy!! Always knowing how to outshine your previous comment. Omigosh, making macaroni and cheese and then eat it to prove a hypothesis?! That would make lab projects so much more exciting. My skin will turn a yellowy-orange color. A book-me? Creativity has to bulldoze me to write even a page. No problem and thanks! Hope you have fun!

      Like

Leave a Reply

