1st Ever YABook themed Unboxing!

Hello blogosphere people! If your reading this, it means my mandatory post has been finally published because with finals I’m unable to get alone time with my books and my  laptop. I’m going to make the best of this situation and quickly start a new trend here. Since the book nerds in my life are obsessed with these boxes, I asked them for their help and they chose Fairyloot. I purchased the “Warriors and Legends” box in April and I basically threw myself at the steps when I saw the delivery box on my porch last month!

fairyloot

DUNDARANNNN.

IMG_3505.jpg

Here it is. I’m in love with Greek mythology and special unlimited items so I wasn’t disappointed. Plus, I can’t help but be excited at what I saw!

  1. Metallic Feather Pattern by Flora’s Wonder Emporium (I brought it to school with me and everybody kept taking it because it wrote so beautifully!!)
  2. (Bottom left) Warrior & Legends green tea by The Tea Leaf Co & FairyLoot
  3. (Bottom right) Opposing Tin Candle by In The Wick of Time
  4. (Underneath candle) Celtic Socks by FairyLoot
  5. World Mythology in Bite-sized Chunks by Mark Daniels
  6. One Ring Woodmark by Ink and Wonder
  7. Bonus Item: Chapter Sampler~ Naondel -from The Red Abby Chronicles- by Maria Turtschaninoff

Loving these unique items equally, I don’t have favorites. The candle and my nose have become the closest of friends because I can not walk past it without taking a whiff of the scent. I would say what is wrong with me, but I would never finish this post! My classmates can applaud when I say the feather pen was fantastic. They were addicted at writing with it! Every time I glided my pen across the paper, I had the urge to sign my name and wear a heavy white wig like I imagine Thomas Jefferson did at the signing of the Declaration of Independence.

IMG_3572IMG_3556.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

Along with the book of the month, came a bookmark and a letter from the author! The message from her is right behind the middle poster in the second picture. Next to it is a booklet filled with questions Renee Ahdieh answered in a small interview. The poster to your left has the list of all the items in the box. As for the book of April, it’s name is Flame The In Mist by Renee Ahdieh!

Synopsis:

The only daughter of a prominent samurai, Mariko has always known she’d been raised for one purpose and one purpose only: to marry. Never mind her cunning, which rivals that of her twin brother, Kenshin, or her skills as an accomplished alchemist. Since Mariko was not born a boy, her fate was sealed the moment she drew her first breath.

So, at just seventeen years old, Mariko is sent to the imperial palace to meet her betrothed, a man she did not choose, for the very first time. But the journey is cut short when Mariko’s convoy is viciously attacked by the Black Clan, a dangerous group of bandits who’ve been hired to kill Mariko before she reaches the palace.

The lone survivor, Mariko narrowly escapes to the woods, where she plots her revenge. Dressed as a peasant boy, she sets out to infiltrate the Black Clan and hunt down those responsible for the target on her back. Once she’s within their ranks, though, Mariko finds for the first time she’s appreciated for her intellect and abilities. She even finds herself falling in love—a love that will force her to question everything she’s ever known about her family, her purpose, and her deepest desires.

Samurais? Attacks? Arranged Marriages? Interesting. It was just published on May 16 so to receive this days later was to me like getting an arc! Who doesn’t love those? After these tests, I’m thinking of getting the July Box because they mentioned Harley Quinn on Instagram and…well, let me show you my reaction.

giphy-4


Thanks for reading! Have you ever received one of these boxes? Which company and was it as great as you thought it would be? Are you going to add Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh to your tbr? Have a wonderful day and adios for now!

FullSizeRender 2 

Leave a Reply

