The Unique Blogger Award

unique-blogger-award

Yes! I have been nominated by the obviously multi-talented and extremely superb book blogger Princess @Royal Reader. I did this in a total of ten minutes and had to post because my blog reminds me of a vacant parking lot. Down to the serious stuff, I want to thank Princess and share the greatness of her blog with you all! Click here if you eat food.

Rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

Princess’s Questions

1. Do you prefer buying books or borrowing them from the library? 

Buying all the way. The word “borrowing” doesn’t exist in my dictionary. I love my books and prefer to idolize them from my shelf.

2. If you could direct one book-to-film adaptation of your choice (that hasn’t been made yet), which book would you turn into a film?

Huff. I love to many and too much. I’ll pick something I’ve recently read like Caraval by Stephanie Garber. The magic and scenery I depicted in my mind needs to come to life!!

3. We all go through horrible reading slumps, but was there any book that was so hard to get through that it put you off reading for a while?

The Raven Boys. I made it ten pages in and fell asleep. Not because it was humdrum. I was simply at a loss of energy. The next time I went for a go, I was reading, but I wasn’t. Okay, that made no sense. To break it down, you know how someone can stare at the words of a page, but not visualize what is occurring? Like they don’t understand. That’s the disease that plagued me. I was a zombie straight out of the Walking Dead except I don’t look like I’m in need of sunscreen or the poster child for what drugs can do to you or do I?

Nominees: *If I forgot anyone, don’t worry because I’ve racked up a list of tags I’ve yet to complete!

Mandy @BookPrincessReviews

Maya @MayaHeartsBooks

Tiana @TheBookRaven

Rendz @ReadingwithRendz

Heather @Bookandwords

Bella @BellaBlogsBecauseBooks

Eliza @DuskAngelReads

Cate @MidnightBiblioBlog

Questions:

  1. When it comes to books, what is your preferred genre and what in particular made you love it so much?
  2. What career would you like to pursue in the future? Publisher? Author? Secret Ninja? Dancing Minnie Mouse at Disneyland?
  3. Does it take you awhile to type your reviews or other blog posts? Which, by far, has been your favorite book to review? Add a link!

That’s it for this post! Thank you so much for making it to here. Your the bestest! (Yeah, I know. Not a real word, but I will formally talk to Webster one day about it.) An end to the school year is coming and the adrenaline is already pumping through my veins! Do you have any plans for this summer? I don’t. Feel free to make me jealous in the comment section. Hope your slapping negativity in the face!

What’s Next: Check in to find out!                   FullSizeRender 2

14 thoughts on “The Unique Blogger Award

  1. Sophie @ Blame Chocolate says:

    Congratulations on the award!! ❤ Hahaha oh I know exactly what it feels like to be on zombie mode… You want to read so badly, but you can't! Your brain, your body… they feel like mush. Bad mush. And you just want to kick yourself. Ugh!
    I haven't read Caraval yet but it does sound like it would make an amazing movie!
    Great post, Olga ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

      ❤️Thank you so much!! Yes, that’s how I feel! I want to throw that horrible mush out the window, but am afraid I’ll hit a pigeon. Ahhh, you should! Thanks, Sophie and your always too sweet!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

      OMIGOSH. THANKS, MANDY! YOUR TOO WONDERFUL. Gracias. Gracias.😋A girl has to try, doesn’t she? Your welcome💖and making me wait impatiently for your awesometastic answer is brutal punishment. Final exams are the blockade keeping me from fully enjoying my summer.

      Like

  2. Dani @ Perspective of a Writer says:

    Definitely a secret book ninja that hops from book world to book world secretly helping out the protagonists save their world! I struggle to pull my thoughts together for a book review but once I start I go pretty fast. Congratulations! You are quite the award collector!! *Insert happy face here* Caraval by Stephanie Garber would make a great adaption and be popular too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

      Ha! If that were the main job of a secret book ninja, I wouldn’t even bother attending college. You need a logo should you help out each protagonist in their story! And a cape! It could be put right above the author’s name in the book cover. You have been given a gift. I think I’m prepared, but once I start typing I get terribly distracted by memes on Instagram. AWW. Thank you so much!!💕 Crossing fingers that Stephanie will work on it in the near future!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

      No problemo!! Thank you and your responses will most definitely be spectacular because it’s a Rendz thing. Wouldn’t it?! I’m waiting for the second book to be published for a movie deal.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Royal Reader says:

    Yay, awesome post! Thanks for the lovely shout out, I feel honoured 😀 And I’m the complete opposite about buying vs borrowing – as much as I love buying books, I’ve always preferred borrowing them because that way I have a limitless supply for free! Plus I’m a college student, I don’t make enough to constantly splurge on books 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

      Thanks😊 and no problem! That’s smart! Unfortunately, I being the pinhead I am don’t understand that even when I have $15 I can only afford one book. I get mad and then like a hobo start wandering the streets for random hundred dollar bills. Till this day I have yet to find it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

