Book Personality Challenge

Children of the realm. It is a rainy day here in the state. Not a nice amount of drizzle, but heart-racing pounds of rain attacking your face. Its the day parents contemplate leaving their kids on the street to get shelter from the hardened droplets and don’t mind being adjudged guilty. I, predictably, jumped in the puddles of water like in the Glee music video mash-up of Singing in the Rain and Umbrella. My friend joined and we ran together in the rain like we were staring in our own directed movie!

Besides my trip back home, I’ve been tagged by a nonpareil book blogger- Maya @MayaHeartsBooks – for the Book Personality Challenge!

Challenge accepted… I won’t give up, ohh I won’t give in, oh oh oh oh, try everythinggggg


-What is your MBTI personality type? 

Who can know me better than me? Take your own test on 16personalities.com!

My MBTI personality type is INFP-T also known as “The Mediator”. Oh nuggets with B.B. sauce! I took this test before. How did I just remember this? Cause your gal has brain farts that last longer than the cold war. I got the same results. Woohoo for a hell of a transformation!

Fantasy worlds in particular fascinate Mediators, more than any other personality type. The strength of their visionary communication style lends itself well to creative works, and it comes as no surprise that many famous Mediators are poets, writers and actors. Understanding themselves and their place in the world is important to Mediators, and they explore these ideas by projecting themselves into their work.

Most actors change their name to make it appealing so what should mine be? Lolo X? Sugar Jin? O.O.O? Triple O. Perfection.

-What is your personality like?

I’m ruled by the need of food.

I’m weird and sassy. Sarcasm is my second nature. Tending to snap back a comeback without fully thinking, it can get me into trouble. Especially when theirs an argument going on, the two humans in the heated argument look at me and hiss “Not helping.” I smile and answer “Not trying my dears. Can I get free money though? A hundred dollars. Going once! Going twice! Sold to my parents! Love you.”

The results were oddly spot on for this part.

Knowing that what they are doing is meaningful gives people with this personality type a sense of purpose and even courage when it comes to accomplishing something they believe in.

This is very true. I don’t do anything unless I’m certain it will benefit someone than myself.

-If you were a character in a book, what would be some of you character strengths and flaws?

The author would delineate my character as adventurous, quirky, comical, and not extremely bubbly but enthusiastic. They would write I love making other people happy(strength) only I don’t share much about myself. I suppose that would be a flaw since it can irritate people. Another strength, I like to exercise but I LOVE LOVE my dose or trucks or bounties of food as you must already know. ;D

-Do any authors share your personality type?

Yes! As a matter of fact, William Shakespeare (WHOOP WHOOP for a cliche) , C.S. Lewis also known as the wonderful author of The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe (WOWZA! This is according to Maya who got it from Rendz @ReadingwithRendz , thank you!) , J.R.R. Tolkien, J.K. Rowling (BLESS BLESS BLESS!), and Virginia Woolf. There are others but I didn’t recognize them.

-What fictional characters share your personality type?

Belle from Beauty and the Beast (I SAW THE MOVIE LAST WEEKEND.) , Arwen from The Lord of the Rings, Sybil Branson from Downton Abbey, and Lucy Pevensie from Narnia. There were others for here too, but I didn’t know where they were from.

-If you were a character in a book, what job would you have?

FBI INTELLIGENCE ANAYLST. *mic dropped to the equator of the earth*

-What personality type would complete your OTP?

ENFJ-the Protagonist- was a choice! I think I’ve got a billionaire idea… ready? A dating site with personality types! No one else has thought of that now or have they.

-Who are some fictional characters that would complete your OTP?

Shang from Mulan which is ironic because I watched the movie with my brother today and wanted to knock Shang out with a teddy bear stuffed with breaks when he sent Mulan home.

Nominees I must tag cause their pretty, okay, extraordinarily magnificent bloggers who a few I’ve just had the privileged of following… WELCOME and everyone click on the links if you ever read a book! 

Mandy @BookPrincessReviews

Joana @Bookneeders

Sophie @Blamechocolate

Tiana @TheBookRaven 

Cate @Midnightbiblioblog

Kester @LILbooKlovers

Savannah @OnceUponABook 

BookandWords

Bella @BellaBlogsBecauseBooks

*Didn’t see your blog? Don’t fuzz because A) I noticed you don’t do the typical tags, albeit I could be wrong. B) I’m hungry. C) I have awards and tags I have yet to do and I hope to tag more new and old peeps!


FIN. This actually took me awhile because I had zero clue how to describe myself, but the finishing product is awesomeness! Praying here that your having a good day, I cross my fingers you don’t stop believing in yourself!

FullSizeRender 2
What’s Next:

*Book Blitzes, Giveaways, Cover Reveals, and Excerpts can be added at any moment.

Quote of the Week

Book Review

22 thoughts on “Book Personality Challenge

    • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

      No problem! I wonder who created it cause it’s different from the other tags. Hopefully you get some wonderful authors with your personality type!!💕

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Sophie @ Blame Chocolate says:

    Loooooved this post, Olga! ❤ ❤
    And I'm feeling super envious of you, by the way… I mean, you're the same personality type as AWESOME WRITERS OF ALL TIME! And BADASS FICTIONAL GIRLS! UGH I'm so jelly, I can't even…
    You should definitely go forth with your dating website idea, though. I mean, that's a pretty nice niche. A couple's most important trait is to be compatible personality-wise, right? So you do it, girl! Get them bucks!
    As always, I laughed my butt off with this post. You never fail to entertain me XD
    Thank you so much for the nomination and calling me an extraordinarily magnificent blogger ❤ I feel unworthy of your praise! But incredibly nice about it, too. It's like the Oscars, but cooler.
    I'll try to get this one done soon… I hope. I have so many tags, it's not even funny XD

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

      SOPHIE, your just the greatest! Can you promise to always post awesome sauce comments?! You never know… the authors that match your personality can be hell of a lot better. I’ll be jelly in the belly than!
      It’s the greatest billionaire idea, isn’t it? What I need is a pretty background for the website. Should I have unicorns or race cars? SAME WITH YOU. I’m 24/7 idolizing your posts!
      Your welcome! Obviously, I had to support my words. *wink wink* You should go to the Oscars and generate a book blogger award. You can get a star on the Walk of Fame! Don’t worry about this. Pray that you don’t die out before you finish all! ❤️

      Like

      • Sophie @ Blame Chocolate says:

        Hahahaha aww of course, of course 😛
        UNICORNS! UNICORNS, UNICORNS, UNICORNS. I’M SORRY BUT IT CAN’T BE ANY OTHER WAY!
        Hahahaha I’d love my very own Walk of Fame star! We should both have one. Omg Olga, you have the awesomest ideas, I tell you!
        I’ll definitely try to hold off my death for them… Which, the way things are going, might just make me immortal.
        Thank you once again lovely ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

      No problemo, Cate! I’ve never heard about it before my blogger friend tagged me so it was exciting! I hope you have much fun with the tag!!💕

      Like

    • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

      Again?! 😑Wordpress may have it’s lavish free websites, but they are taking it a step to far when it has to do with the comments section.

      Like

    • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

      No problem! Haha. I never thought I would do that.😂 I was worried I wouldn’t have exciting authors that matched my personality! Waiting with great anticipation to see yours!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

