Versatile Blogger Award!

*happy dance all day everyday* Well guys this year has been making my head spin but in the sweetest way imaginable. With the awards people have nominated me for to the new and the creative tags that I’ve seen, has proved the hope for an impeccable year. Well noticeably it won’t be as impeccable as a white pristine suit but I’m nevertheless gonna focus on the positives! If you have been tagged already, congrats and I apologize for adding another notification!

Time to thank the silly excellent writer/aerialist blogger Princess @Royal Reader. Her blog is jaw dropping because of her detailed book AND movie reviews. She does it all! If you love writing, check her blog out!

img_1035

The rules:

1.) Display the award on your blog.

2.) Thank the blogger that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

3.) Share 7 facts about yourself.

4.) Nominate 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blog.

img_1035

*cracks knuckles and flinches at the pain*

Um um um um anyone like Doritos? Hehe. You know the spicy ones or the cool ranch?… As you can already tell I’m no expert with this so I’m gonna stop the food talk and get down to business.

  1. My passion besides reading and writing is bringing justice meaning I’m in the law circle. I always wondered what would I be exactly in that scene. I’ve realized my love for criminology outshines the choice to be a prosecutor. Incase you don’t know criminology is the study of crime and criminals. Everything about the topic fascinates me and knowing I could help someone with the information pushes me more! Yes I know I’m a geeky justice league nerd.
  2. Like Princess I love acting. My fledgling self has been in love since . When my parents couldn’t take me to classes anymore I actually took scenes from T.V. shows or pretended to be Nancy Drew in The Secret of the Old Clock. I even signed myself up to be in an acting agency when I got my first computer. You heard right. Not laptop, big old computer that I loved like a teddy bear. I’m also a techno nerd. Wink wink. I was eight when I signed up. I was a little girl with big dreams, don’t judge! I ended up getting a call and I swear you could see steam coming out of my mom’s ears. 
  3. When people usually meet me they yell out, “ARE YOU ASIAN?!” or the classic “ARE YOU MEXICAN?!” My family is multicultural but to not spend an hour telling them where I’m from I only say Bolivia and Peru since I’ve visited Bolivia and my father was born in Peru. I really don’t know why it was necessary to write this fact but my brother wanted tacos and asked where my truck was… yeah the love in this family is REAL.
  4. I love swimming so if you dump me in the pool instead of chasing you with a giant swan inflatable I’ll be swimming away freestyle. (But I’ll most likely take away your Hershey Bar later as payback.😉)
  5. I’m IN LOVE with MARVEL and DISNEY. It’s a sandwich combining everything DELICIOUS IN THIS UNIVERSE IN ONE. Let me explain. When I was in Pre-K I got this mirror in Toys R Us that had Ariel’s picture on the front, till this day my friends remember when I looked in the mirror and renamed myself Ariel. Now I don’t know what I was thinking but I was head strong about flapping my flipper and swimming in the ocean. (Find me at the movies in line for Beauty and the Beast soon!!!) Marvel wise: Since all superheroes have different powers, I didn’t want to be a carbon copy so I took my wand that came with my Alex Russo halloween outfit and said I was the “good witch”… My mom knew and dressed me up as one for the following Halloween.😊
  6. I’m into all types of music. My preferred songs are from the 80’s-never to late to bust a move- but I listen to as far as the scale can go from classical to rap. I can be doing the foxtrot and then a minute later say in a continuous cycle the lines to a Drake song. 
  7. Me, Olga , am an adventurous seeking person. Perhaps you can say I like to try it all but living in this neighborhood it’s sort of impossible because there’s not much to do. I’m the girl who if you told can’t climb a tree will get a stepladder and then climb the damn thing. Later when I fall I might regret it but at least it will be a great story to tell the kids!😃 

TADAAAA *minion voice*. Now you know a bit more about little ol’ crazy me. Did you truly survive? Count to five, eat potato chips, and see. 😉

img_1035

Nominations are in order:

Can I nominate Princess @Royal Reader again? Is that a rule?… Rules are meant to be broken once in a while… eh. Let me not give her a headache.

Devashri @Dev’s Daily Reads (As her best friend it’s my obligation to tag her or I get pounded with marshmallows.)

Mandy @Book Princess Reviews (Why wouldn’t I tag a fabulous blogger?)

Maya @Maya Hearts Books (Why shouldn’t we follow perfect blogs like hers?)

Lemonade and Literature (Never underestimate the encounter of you and a once in a lifetime blog.)

Tiana @The Book Raven (Tiana just got 400 followers, you know what that means. APPLAUD FOR A FELLOW BLOGGER/AWESOME REVIEWER.)

Megan @BookSlayerReads (Why are you still here reading??… click on the link oh lovely reader!)

Eliza @Dusk Angel Reads (Don’t ask why, she’s amazing!)

Ellie @Ellie’s Book Shelf ( *clicks on link* *jaw drops* *prays to the angels my blog could be as good as hers*)

Sofia @BookishWanderess (You know the awesomeness of blogs like these really get to you. *tears prick eyes*)

Wonderful Words 101 (I just started following and might I say it’s Grammy worthy!)

Congrats to you guys! If you have been nominated already than just know your blog was too good to not be nominated again. I’m not at all apologizing, deal with your awesomeness.

img_1035

That’s it for today! Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed it. Remember you’re special and let no one else make you think different. Have a great week!screen-shot-2017-01-13-at-3-17-01-am

What’s next you ask- lookie here:

*In order

Quote of the Week

The Horror Movie Book Tag

Random Thought Post

Update on reading and reviews

37 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. sophiethestark says:

    Congratulations on yet another well-deserved award! 😀
    I always enjoy these as they’re always filled with insane/cute/awesome/Interesting facts about my fellow bloggers.
    Ariel is one of my favorite princesses too and I totally get the mirror thing… I didn’t have one but boy, did I like to pretend I was a mermaid princess too (did your love for swimming stem from that? Because it sounds like you are a mermaid princess already and didn’t know about it. I’d check!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

      Thank you SO SO SO VERYYY MUCH! (I’m horrible at saying gracias…) That is exactly why I love them. You get to know the writer and can even find something in common to bond over. An Ariel lover too?! You just keep breaking the scale on the awesome meter. Your a unique princess and you damn well should make write and direct a movie on your own story. I do think my love for swimming caused me to imagine I was! I would love for that to be true but ya know there’s only one problem- I don’t have the money to afford a bedazzled fin. The life sacrifices we humans must deal with.😥

      Liked by 1 person

      • sophiethestark says:

        Oh dear… I feel like crying! You called me a unique princess and that is the sweetest most awesome thing ever T_T Thank you!!! ❤ ❤
        I've loved Ariel since forever. How could I not?? She's adorable!
        You know, professional mermaids are a thing nowadays! You could totally sign up – it's your dream job, girl!
        You'd get to be a real mermaid AND get paid for it. So you could get all the bedazzling stuff you want. If that is not epic, I don't know what is!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

          Aw happy tears! Those are the best because in case if someone catches you crying, you could say you’ve had a bad day and ask them for something to help. 😉😉Evil plan, your welcome. Ariel’s red hair was envious. It looked knotless and shiny! Geez peas I should’ve known of this! My destiny awaits.😂 FREE STUFF. PAID WHILE LEAVING LA VIDA. Holy nuggets with no gravy, that’s what I meant for! BLESS YA.

          Like

  2. Mandy says:

    Thanks so much for the tag, Olga! I really appreciate it! 😀 I loved reading your facts – you made it so entertaining and funny and I totally felt you coming across which can be a bit hard sometimes. I obviously agree about Disney, but I loved your story about you and Ariel. Is she your favorite princess then? 😀 And I will probably be joining you for being in line for Beauty and the Beast. Thanks so much again and a fantastic post! 😀

    Like

    • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

      Aw no problem and thank you!😊(Sorry for the late response!) I try my best.😉💕I adore all of them but if I had to choose yes it would be Ariel because she’s been my idol for so long! Who’s your favorite? Oh please do. I need someone to hold me back before I go turbo fast inside without any tickets.😃 You are too kind and thanks for the fantastic comment!😆🐨(I dont’t know why I like adding koalas…)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mandy says:

        LOL, oh gosh. There are far too many…can I give you a top 5? That’s usually what I do, lol. Ahahaha I would probably go racing inside with you so I’m not sure I would make a good holder. And thank you. ❤ Koalas are so cute, though, so I understand why!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

          Oh come on you should’ve named them already! Curiosity is killing! Your right, to many princesses to choose just one favorite. I guess we will have to recruit an FBI agent to be the holder. Think a muscular guy will be enough to restrain two? You understand koala cuteness. THANK GOODNESS.

          Like

  3. Royal Reader says:

    Shhhhh. I’m only a beginner aerialist, don’t be giving people ideas! 😀 Thanks for the lurvely shout out, I loved reading your facts. I’ve just realised that you’re completely bonkers (in the best way of course!) AND HELL YEAH TO MARVEL AND DISNEY! I didn’t think anyone else loved this combo as much as me, but I too am obsessed. And I’m not sure if there’s a rule about re-tagging, you can tag me aso much as you want but know that I can’t have multiple posts of the same tag on my blog! 😀 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

      Aw watch you can execute a perfect performance while I fall flat on my face leaving behind my dignity on the way! Yerrrrss my shoutouts were off the charts. I should be working on advertisements to be a billionaire.😉 You see I’ve been trying to convey my craziness through my laptop screen to readers, I’m glad it was a home run here! I call that magnificent combo MARNEY! It’s unique and could possibly be a name for a child… I think… but the obsession is too bad to pass up and man I’m happy I’ve found a MARNEY fan! I would retag you but you’ll probably spill coffee on someone at work and we don’t want that happening! (Well maybe I do…)😆

      Liked by 1 person

      • Royal Reader says:

        MARNEY??!! Why is that so perfect? I’ll call all my children Marney. Boys and girls 😀 And how dare you imply that I’m prone to spilling coffee at work, heathen? 🙂 It was ONE TIME! Or maybe two… 😉 Anyway, if you’re stuck for tags you know who to call!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

          I would love to call all my children Marney but since I have the attention span of a gnat I will be telling one of my kids not to touch the stove, another will go near the radiator, and I’ll turn around and forget who was I suppose to discipline. HA! I knew you were hiding something (your klutz ways). Tis tis tis tis. Tag me for it all so when I’m stuck I can go straight to your blog and say eenie meenie moni mo! (<- Did I spell that right?😶)

          Liked by 1 person

  4. TheAliceFan says:

    Ariel is my favorite classic Disney Princess! 😄 ; and you must have looked great in that Halloween costume!

    Thank you for nominating me (and for thinking that I am Grammy worthy! 😄 ). I am so excited to do the post 😀

    Congratulations on your award, and thanks again 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

