Harry Potter Tag!

I’m cheesing so hard I’m afraid my face will crack and cascade to the ground so unladylike. But then again my idea of the ‘perfect date’ is sitting on the couch while watching comedy central and eating buttery popcorn.

Don’t I sound like a joy? 😉

I’ve been in a deep funk lately due to all the thoughts and worries in my head so I’m gladly taking this opportunity to get back on my feet.

Well this is my first ever tag… I don’t know how to show my excitement out loud at the moment so I’m just gonna type random capital letters together- JADCJSBVSDJVAHHAAH. There was some kind of pattern in the end so I could seem like somewhat of a sophisticated person. Thank you to the hilarious writer and one of the best reviewers Royal Reader for tagging me!

As part of the Gryffindor clan myself I have a list longer than my hair of accessories I need to have to be one with the force. Yes I made a Star Wars reference meanwhile discussing wizards and muggles.

Let the bookish fun commence!


 

Part AA book whose theme you found interesting. But would like to rewrite it.

Oh cheezits. Well I must choose one. Alacazam! (Did I spell that right at all?)

The Ivy Series by Lauren Kunze
7786516

This is a series that I really wished I enjoyed better. Their were mixed feelings on the series from what I’ve seen. It’s based around the college life in one of the most elite and prestigious universities on this planet. Along with the pressure will be the over the top drama that makes anyone want to go to therapy and get into the meditation habit. The bizarre discombobulating drama was there and I had my cup of Lipton tea with an extra spoonful of sugar in hand but their were always huge gaps in between scenes. giphy-5


Part B The first book in a series that got you hooked.

Holy cheese on tasty toast. This is so freaking hard and the catchy broadway music I’m playing right now ain’t helping.

Half-Blood from the Covenant Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

covenant

*The last book is not here but it is called ‘Sentinel’.

THE COVENANT SERIES IS ON MY TOP 10 BEST BOOK LIST FOR LIFE. Like my music taste I’m into books from YEARS ago. The humorous writing had me smiling like a total creeper. Half-Blood took me on a whimsical adventure which led me to spend my birthday money like a mad man on crack. I’m almost sure I did a full ballet routine while at the shelves. Not kidding. I can be quite the dancer.

potter-gifs-dumbling.gif

Part C– A book you wish you could have right now.

Jeebies. Well I have no choice but to screenshot my amazon wish list.

Screen Shot 2017-01-13 at 7.26.07 PM.png

Okay I have eleven in total and I’m gonna join my debate club so when I finally confront my parents on giving me the cash I have the win in the bag! Is it an Einstein awarded plan?

 

 

 

 

Part D– A killer book. Both senses. Take it as you’d like.

Someone call an ambulance. I have the most difficult time choosing between things but only when it comes to vegetables can I pick- I’d jump off a bridge.

Hush, Hush from the Hush Hush Series by Becca Fitzpatrick

71r5ahpt8jl

Each single book left me in suspense about to slip out of my chair drawing me closer to the following. If you haven’t read the series then YOU MUST CONTACT ME AHORA because I will start a foundation to raise the money and place it gently in your hands. I’ll even laminate the covers! My favorite was obviously the first because it’s where you got to meet the characters and absorb the lines to figure out their personality. The suspense kept me on my toes!

Part D– A book you found really confusing.

I have two in mind but I’ll only share one.

bookcover-matched-us

No one hate me. I recall picking up the first book about a year ago and thinking I’d love it. Half way through the book I gave up. I don’t know if it was because I was tired or something but I didn’t understand zilch. Although I thoroughly enjoyed those lines from a poem at the beginning of each chapter.

Part E– Your spirit animal book.

Easy. Peasy. Lemon Squeezy. I can pick the book in my sleep.

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Obsidian_cover.jpg

You gotta love the introduction to a series. This whole series took me a week to read and I am not kidding. I was that heavily addicted and these novels aren’t small. I somehow managed to pass my midterms that week. Bless every chocolate fountain in this galaxy.

Part F– A dark and twisted book.

Another simple and quick pick one.

No More Birthdays by Lissa Pelzer

NMB.jpg

I’ve recently reviewed the novel and you can find it here!

This book was something special and I say that in a twisted Voldemort like voice. *winks and turns around* *falls to the cement because shoelaces were untied* *attempts to pick themselves up with grace* (five minutes later) *finally gives up and stays put*

Part G A book that surprised you in a great way. Reveals to be more than it is-

51QXguLKPGL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

A heart wrenching tale about the real life of a girl who was not wanted by her family during World War II. I expected this to be a bore truthfully but not because of the synopsis. I thought it was a fake story of someone who just wanted to make a name for themselves. I know.I know. I have hardcore trust issues.

I still have my copy after three years because I will never forget this particular detailed in depth story. Chinese Cinderella is actually number one on my Top 10.


Now I must tag…

Dev’s Daily Reads

How Useful It Is

Kathleen Reviews

Maya Hearts Books

Really sorry if you don’t want to do it and you’ve been tagged!

Voila and that’s how you finish in style! I hope you are having a cup of hot tea or chocolate and devouring a bag of potato chips because that’s my type of paradise.

happy

And you thought I was gonna end this without a Harry Potter gif- silly you.

screen-shot-2017-01-13-at-3-17-01-am

17 comments

    • ARE YOU SERIOUSLY SINGING THAT SONG AT LEAST TYPE THE LYRICS TO A MJ SONG *BLASTS ‘I JUST CAN’T STOP LOVING YOU’ IN YOUR EARS*

      Like

  1. THIS WAS EFFEN AMAZING DUDE. I LOVED HOW U INCORPORATED THE MOST HILARIOUS BOOKS INTO THE UNIVERSE AND THE MOST INTRIGUING ONES TOO. WELL DONE!💖💖💖💕💕💕💕

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

