New Book Review!- Confess by Colleen Hoover

Confess by Colleen Hoover

Genre: Romance, Contemporary

fullsizerender

Purchase it here~ Amazon, Barnes and Noble

Review:

The Colleen Hoover Fandom has a new member-me! Is there a website when I can be an official member and get free food while writing a biography on Mrs. Hoover.  She strung me in and made me desperate to never let go.

The bittersweet, beautifully told tale began with a heart-wrenching prologue leaving you on your knees for a sneak peek to more and watery eyes.

*Confess includes the P.O.V of the two main characters.

Characters: Auburn Reed is a strong independent woman who has many secrets you can’t even imagine being revealed. Without spoiling too much, she commits the worst of mistakes believing she can protect this special someone by doing that. It made me want to bang my head against the wooden floor repeatedly. This didn’t just happen once so if you read it just go along with it and you’ll be fine!

Next Trent…

Oh holy grail… he will be a villain I will dislike until the end of time. Can someone make him dig his own grave and bury him it? He has been chasing Auburn since the death of his brother, Auburn’s ex love. My temper sky rocketed every time he appeared and got jealous. I’m gonna control it before I start with his mom. *rubs temples*

Owen Gentry. Artistic, poetic Owen.

When I wanted to close the book and step aside so I can do my homework Owen’s thoughts reeled me in. He was gentle with Auburn even after her “moments”. He indeed kept secrets he never told anyone. He still kept it inside after the book was done too! I can’t complain about him.

Plot:

Here is a quote that wraps the plot up for you with a bow on top!

Hopefully, she has more than one fate, Owen.

Colleen added pictures. PICTURES. Emphasis on the ‘s’.  I can barely sketch a person without making them look like a potato.

If you think you have it all figured it out,  you do not. The surprises go on forever.

I want to reveal so badly who said that quote but I  will not ruin this for you. I can not. Control is everything. Just know once read you won’t be able to open it again. It will leave you emotional and done with the world in the best way possible.

Anyone have an idea what my next choice from Colleen’s novels should be?


That’s it for today! Thanks for reading and hope you can wake up tomorrow without falling out of bed.

FullSizeRender 2

One thought on “New Book Review!- Confess by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

