November Book Haul

IT IS THAT TIME FOLKS!

crazy-dance

Am I the only one who uses words like “folks”? Gosh I sound ancient.

Anyways I bought in my opinion far too little for only a day but according to my mom’s credit card I should now attend extreme couponing seminars. What a drama queen that piece of plastic with a whole bunch of random numbers is. Damn that card.

Let’s start off with a series I’m sure a lot of you know of.

THRONE OF GLASS SERIES BY SARAJ J. MAAS!

Don’t get mad I know I’m late to the party. I’ve heard plenty of opinions that differ so I decided to give it a shot.

-Shadow hunters anywhere I think you will be proud of my next choice. Do I need a drum roll?

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare!

I can’t wait to read every word of this book. Jace. Clary. I mean Jace AND Clary. Magnus AND Alec. Izzy AND Simon. I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE THEM ALL AGAIN.

*If by any chance you have not read The Mortal Instruments I suggest to not skip because one you will not understand most things and second you won’t see the development of the special relationships.

-Now Selection/ Kiera Cass Lovers across the planet Earth I have come to a conclusion that I’m not ready to leave the “Prince and Princess” world.

THE LONE CITY SERIES BY AMY WING!

In case you haven’t seen it I’ll give the hypnosis for the first book.

Synopsis for “The Jewel”:

The Jewel means wealth. The Jewel means beauty. The Jewel means royalty. But for girls like Violet, the Jewel means servitude. Not just any kind of servitude. Violet, born and raised in the Marsh, has been trained as a surrogate for the royalty—because in the Jewel the only thing more important than opulence is offspring.

Purchased at the surrogacy auction by the Duchess of the Lake and greeted with a slap to the face, Violet (now known only as #197) quickly learns of the brutal truths that lie beneath the Jewel’s glittering facade: the cruelty, backstabbing, and hidden violence that have become the royal way of life.

Violet must accept the ugly realities of her existence… and try to stay alive. But then a forbidden romance erupts between Violet and a handsome gentleman hired as a companion to the Duchess’s petulant niece. Though his presence makes life in the Jewel a bit brighter, the consequences of their illicit relationship will cost them both more than they bargained for.

I’m ecstatic to read all. I have no clue which series I will be starting with though. Damn that too. I hope you guys are having a good day. If your day is turning out to stink, grab a carton of ice cream and say out loud “WHO CARES”. Live your life. Don’t think about what you can do tomorrow do it NOW. 

 

 

8 thoughts on “November Book Haul

Leave a Reply

